Summer 2014 Bucket List

I just hate when I’m with my friends, trying to figure out what we want to do and everyone starts saying “What do you wanna do?” “I don’t know, what do you wanna do?” It’s just so  annoying to me. I decided to make a Summer 2014 Bucket list, of cool things to do around where we live, Los Angeles, California. I’m really excited because:

1. We live in LA. There’s always something to do. 

2. I LOOOOOVE having set plans. Like, you have no idea. I love it.

3. I actually really really really like doing all the tourist-y things around here. 

Anyway, so I’m just really excited about this, even though there are some things that I already did this summer, but I put them on the list in case I want to repeat the activity. Oh, and there are like 3 things that aren’t in Los Angeles, so don’t get mad at me. 

So, here’s the list: 

Summer Bucket List 2014 
Activity  City 
San Diego  San Diego
Las Vegas  Las Vegas 
Venice Beach Boardwalk  Venice 
Balboa Balboa Island 
Getty Center Los Angeles 
Getty Villa  Pacific Palisades
LACMA  Los Angeles 
Griffith Observatory / Park  Griffith Park (LA)
Disneyland  Anaheim 
Walt Disney Concert Hall  Los Angeles 
The Grove/ Farmers Market Los Angeles 
The Perch  Los Angeles 
Phillippe the Original  Chinatown (LA)
Olvera Street  Los Angeles 
Santa Monica Pier Santa Monica 
Grand Central Market  Los Angeles 
California Science Center and Endeavour  Exposition Park (LA) 
Hollywood Sign Hiking Trail  Hollywood
Arboretum  Arcadia
Dodger Game  Elysian Park (LA) 
LA Abandonded Zoo  Griffith Park (LA)
Queen Mary  Long Beach 
Hollywood Forever Cemetery  Hollywood
Universal Studios  Universal City
LA Art Walk  Los Angeles 
Annenberg Space for Photography  Century City (LA)
Echo Park Time Travel Mart Echo Park (LA)
Batcave  Hollywood
Drive-in Movie  City of Industry
Kogi Chinatown (LA)
Knott’s Berry Farm  Buena Park 
Bona Vista Lounge (Bar)  Los Angeles 
Sprinkles  Glendale or LA
Magic Castle  Hollywood
Six Flags  Valencia
Rose Bowl Flea Market  Pasadena
Larder at Tavern  Los Angeles 
Angel City Brewery  Los Angeles 
Enchanted  Forest  Altadena 
Dog Beach Beach 
Chinatown  Los Angeles 
Monrovia Street Fair  Monrovia
Karaoke  ???
Food Truck Festival  Chinatown (LA)

Wish us luck, I really hope we finish it! 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer 2014 Bucket List

Leave a Reply

