What’s inside my daily make-up bag?

So if you read my “Make-up!!!” post, you know I really enjoy make-up. This is the stuff I carry around on a normal basis. It’s just a”I don’t know what’s gonna happen today,” “I’m just going to school/work there’s no need for something fancy,” “my plans are last minute,” or “I didn’t have time to think through a more intricate make up routine for this outing.”

First, you should know, I do NOT wear this all at once, cuz I would look like a clown. Second, you’ll see a trend on what my favorite make-up brand is.

Let’s start off with face stuff. In my bag I have: the Tarte BB tinted treatment 12-hour primer with SPF 30 color “medium-tan”, the smashbox photofinish foundation primer (oil-free), the e.l.f. Under Eye Corrector & Highlighter, the smashbox Liquid Halo HD Foundation with SPF 15 (oil-free) color “6,” and the Tarte Amazonian clay full coverage airbrush foundation color “Tan-Sand.” image (7)

I also carry around the Tarte Park Ave Princess Bronzer, the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour blush color “Thankful,” and the Tarte Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder.

Now for eye stuff: the Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer color “261 Noir” (actually I carry two of these for some reason), the Sephora High Precision Eyeliner (Liquid Eyeliner) color “01 Black,” the Sumita Beauty Suman Contrast Eye Pencil (I’m guessing it’s just black because it doesn’t have a name), the OFRA Universal Eyebrow Pencil color “14-C1” meaning Brown, Tarte The Brow Architect Brow Shaper, Liner & Definer color “medium-tan,” the Maybelline Volum’ Express One by One Mascara Waterproof color “257 Satin Black,” the Two Faced Better Than Sex Mascara color “Black,” the Forever 21 Eyelash Curler color “Cascade,” and the Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette Sampler color “Sunset” ❤

i's.

i’s.

As I’m writing this I just realized how much lip stuff I have acquired recently, oopsy. I have the Tarte LipSurgence Skintuitive Lip Tint color “Energy,” the Tarte LipSurgence Lip Tint color “Enamored,” the Laqa & Co. Lip Lube color “Bees Knees,” the Forever 21 Velvet Lipstick color “Red,” the NYX Butter Gloss color “Éclair,” the Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm color “Pretty Pink,” and the Bath and Body Works Liplicious Lipgloss color “Pink Sugarplum.”image (5)

 

 

I also carry 6 brushes: the e.l.f. Professional Eye Shadow Brush, the e.l.f. Professional Concealer Brush, the Up & Up (Target brand) Foundation Brush, the Up & Up Kabuki Brush, a mini bareMinerals Kabuki Brush and a random broken foundation brush that I love and cannot part with; I also just ordered a Tarte Airbrush Bamboo Powder Foundation Brush, I’m really excited to try it!!!

image (4)

Last but not least, I have a small dual mirrored compact from Sephora that I got as part of a gift card (how cool is that?!!?!?!) & a Pink Bic Lighter to warm up my eyelash curler and disinfect my eye products from time to time.image (6)

 

 

 

 

I usually only wear tinted primer under my powder foundation, but I have the smashbox primer for when I wear the smashbox liquid foundation.

My daily (for school/work) make-up routine (when I wake up early enough to actually put it on) is as follows:

  1. Wash/ Dry face
  2. Tarte BB Primer all over face, let set for a couple of minutes
  3. Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation all over face
  4. Tarte Park Ave Princess Bronzer on cheekbones
  5. Tarte Blush on Cheeks (just a little bit)
  6. Brush Tarte finishing powder all over face
  7. Line upper eyelid lash line with Rimmel waterproof eyeshadow
  8. Slightly warm up eyelash curler with lighter, then curl eyelashes
  9. Apply waterproof Maybelline mascara
  10. Apply a lip tint or lip blam.

Can you believe all this stuff fits in a 6 in. x 4 in. x 3 in. bag?!? I got all of this stuff at Sephora, Ulta, Target & though my make up subscriptions (Ipsy & Birchbox) ((:

Leave a Reply

