Graduation

So guess what everyone??? I’m GRADUATING. I can’t believe it. I found out last Tuesday. I thought I still had to be here for a couple more quarters but I guess I don’t. I thought I would until at least December ’15 .

I know that sounds confusing, graduating is an elaborate process. Here is how it works is as follows: there is one graduation ceremony. a year. Let’s take this school year as an example. If you are finishing all of your courses during Winter ’14, Spring’15, Summer ’15 or Fall ’15 you qualify to walk in the Spring 2015 graduation ceremony. So basically I thought I  had until December to finish my courses.  Now I will be finishing 6 months early. In June.

Any who, so now I’m freaking out. I thought I had a while to figure it out. I thought I  had over a year. Not 7 months. What am I going to do? I don’t know how other people do the whole spontaneous things. I’m a planner. I can’t just move to China, or Chicago or whatever. I need to know how I’m going to be able to feed myself. And clothe myself. The point is. I don’t have a clue what to do.

I’ve known what was going to happen since 2009. I would graduate high school, then go to PCC (community college) and then I would transfer to a university (turns out it was CSULA) and then … THEN WHAT?!? I mean it took forever to be able to get out of PCC, because classes were so difficult to get. Then, I get here and I just get it done. I got the classes. I did well. And now I can see the finish line. It was just 4 months ago that I was sitting at PCC’s commencement.

So what to do now… I have my job basically secured as long as I’m a student at CSULA. This means I will most likely be unemployed starting mid-June for the first time in over 3 years.

Do I get a new job?

Do I apply to Grad school?

Do I move?

Do I travel?

Do I even  want to go to a Grad school not in LA?

What do I want my Master’s Degree in?

All of this is going through my mind right now. I don’t know what to do. I need opinions. I need help. Ideas? I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

