Capstone: Blogging Gratification Part Two by Elia Pacheco

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE READ THIS AND HELP ME OUT!!!

calstatelacomm498

Hello again!

My name is Elia Pacheco and my specific Capstone research paper is specifically on blogs, it’s called: BLOGGING GRATIFICATION: UNDERSTANDING HOW READERS AND BLOGGERS PERCEIVE BLOGS.

It has been quite difficult to find information on blogging, which, in one part, is a good thing because this means that my Capstone paper will actually be relevant in the real world. On the other hand, it makes my topic that much more difficult. I have recently finished my methodology section, in which I have decided to use a survey in order to answer my research question and my five follow up hypothesis. These are:
Research Question: Do people get gratification from reading other people’s blogs?

  • Hypothesis 1a: People read blogs for entertainment. [pastime]
  • Hypothesis 1b: People read blogs for escapism.
  • Hypothesis 1c: People read blogs so they do not feel alone anymore [affection]
  • Hypothesis 1d: People read blogs for their…

View original post 342 more words

Leave a Reply

