Capstone: Blogging Gratification Part Three by Elia Pacheco

MY RESULTS FOR MY THESIS!!!

calstatelacomm498

Hello again!

My name is Elia Pacheco and my specific Capstone research paper is specifically on blogs, it’s called: BLOGGING GRATIFICATION: UNDERSTANDING HOW READERS AND BLOGGERS PERCEIVE BLOGS.

On my second blog post I talked about my literature review, and how I would use the Uses and Gratification Theory and Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs Theory in order to facilitate my research questions and find out what I needed in order to prove that people do get gratification from reading blogs. Well, I DID IT!!! But, before I go into that, I will explain the way I was able to prove my research question and hypotheses.

 

Methodology

I was able to recruit a total of 201 participants for my study. I was able to recruit my participants via the internet. Participants answered a thirteen question survey, which not only analyzed their demographics (Sex, Age, Country of residence, etc.), but answered…

View original post 680 more words

Leave a Reply

