I’m Perfectly Okay

Okay, so it’s been a few months now and I have decided to talk about it finally.

Yes, the boyfriend who I was soooo in love with and I broke up. Why? You don’t really need to know. But, since everyone keeps bugging me and asking me the same things all the time, [basically] we weren’t compatible anymore. I realized we did not want the same things. We did not have the same objectives. Sometimes you get comfortable, and it’s not the best thing for you but since you don’t want to hurt the person that you love the most in the world, you don’t say anything. You stop saying things that hurt you or things that are on your mind and pretend like it does not affect you or you don’t think about it, when honestly that’s all you do. [at least for me, that happened this time] There were many things said, many things that should or should not have been said. There were many things that happened that had gone unacknowledged for a long time, etc. I decided that it was time for me to take charge of my own life. I’m graduating from college for Christ’s sake!  I needed to figure out my life. And that’s basically all you need to know…

Yes, I will always love him, but I’m not in love with him anymore. Yes, I may or may not be dating around. Yes, I miss him and the friends I’ve lost as a results of this break up, sometimes. Yes, I have cried and will probably keep crying from time to time. No, we do not talk, at all, ever. Yes, I am ready to move forward with my life, both in relationships and in real life. Any other questions? k. good.

I head this song and it prompted me to write this post. These are my favorite parts of the song:

“This is my fight song
Take back my life song
Prove I’m alright song
My power’s turned on
(Starting right now) I’ll be strong
I’ll play my fight song
And I don’t really care if nobody else believes
‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

Losing friends and I’m chasing sleep
Everybody’s worried about me
In too deep
Say I’m in too deep (I’m in too deep)
[…]
But there’s a fire burning in my bones
And I still believe
Yeah I still believe

And all those things I didn’t say
Wrecking balls inside my brain
I will scream them loud tonight
Can you hear my voice this time”

Because I deserved better and I don’t care what ANYONE has to say to me. I’m graduating college, I’m having the best time of my life with all of my friends. I’ve not been this happy in so freaking long! I’m not trying to convince you, just letting you know that I am PERFECTLY okay! (:

“Falling in love is easy, its picking up the pieces, putting your heart back together and trying to move on…that’s hard.
[but I did it!]

Leave a Reply

