The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

I am so beyond happy to share with you my experience at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter, here at Universal Studios Hollywood.

Yesterday was the Grand Opening, and even though I did not go for the whole day, I was able to experience it well for the first time.

The day started off with us going into Universal and getting a timed ticket in order to get into the land.

You walk into Hogsmeade, where you see the Hogwarts Express to your right and the hustle and bustle of the day. As you continue walking, it becomes Hogwarts. The castle looked exactly how I had pictured it in my mind and in the movies. It was perfect.

There are many shops where I was able to check out exclusive Harry Potter paraphernalia and I was able to experience the taste of BUTTERBEER™, which tasted exactly like I thought it would, since I was 7 years old reading the books for the first time.

Flight of the Hippogriff™, was the only ride I was able to experience due to the long lines, and the fact that I will be coming back soon because I now have an season pass to Universal Studios.

Here are some photos you might enjoy, I will keep updating later when I return to this magical world.

Leave a Reply

